Wine Wednesday… With A View! Blue Fin Pinot Noir and the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Oh, hi!  Goodness it’s been a long time.  Far too long.  But the good news is, my long time absence was due to the fact that I was too busy living life to write about it!

In my last post, I showed you our gorgeous and amazing engagement photos.  Since then, we’ve amassed an even more incredible set of wedding photos and some awesome memories!  Blair and I have been happily married and ever so busy for the past few months.  Here’s a quick rundown of what I’ve been up to…

I got married.  It was the best wedding ever!  The worst part about it was that it ended, and we had to grow up and get on with our lives a few days later.

I started my new job.  Someone trusted me to be a professor at a really good university.  So, I’ve been doing a lot of professing lately.  Really important stuff, like research methods, statistics, life lessons, and really cheesy jokes.  I’m enriching lives day by day.

My best friend got married.  It was the second best wedding ever! I mean, I’d like to give it props for being the best, but considering that I have my own wedding to compare it to, I just can’t!  😉 I had the extreme honor of standing by her side and enjoying the entire weekend celebrating the happiest moments of her life so far.  And I’d do it all again in a heartbeat!  Our weddings were total opposites but we each got exactly what we wanted and hosted the two best parties I’ve ever been to in my life.  Ever.

We bought a house! Blair has done this whole homeowner thing before, but as all new to me.  Thankfully, he did all the hard work – finding a house, negotiating, inspecting – and all I did was pack up some boxes and unpack them a few days later.  We’ve been here about 2 weeks, and are still unpacking.  But this place is perfect.  I mean… check this out.  A girl could get used to this.

Blue Fin Pinot Noir - With A View!

It was hard not to fall in love with the views.  And the charm.  And the location.  All around, this place is exactly what we didn’t know that we wanted.  It’s our little homestead, lovingly nicknamed Highgarden.  Insert Game of Thrones reference here.

But now, onto the wine.  It should come as no surprise that I’m drinking Blue Fin Pinot Noir.  Again.  Because it’s become my inexpensively delicious go-to regular day wine.  And because we have a few cases of it leftover from the wedding… I’m being economical and enjoying it to the fullest.

I plan to get back to sharing my life with you as of today.  I’ve got lots of things to write about – like elaborating on all of the great things that have been happening in my life lately – as well as some home decorating news, fantastic new recipes, and stories about chickens and snakes.

Yep, you read that right.  The first part.  I’m not ready to talk about snakes yet.  But we are chicken farmers!  Sort of.  We’ve had a run of bad luck with our little chickies this week, but the good news is that I’m an awesome chicken doctor and that chicken rehab is a real thing.  So when this whole professor of things deal doesn’t work out… you know what my next career choice is.

Until next time… cheers!  🍷

5 thoughts on “Wine Wednesday… With A View! Blue Fin Pinot Noir and the Blue Ridge Mountains.

  1. Let me be brief – wow! Your life is anything but dull – newlywed, professor and chicken doctor – not a bad spread, not bad at all : )

    Glad to see you back and looking forward to your life updates : )

Let's chat!

