Wine Wednesday – Green Fin 2010 Red Table Wine

Happy Wednesday, y’all! I made it home with an aching neck and a sore throat after a long day. But thankfully, it’s Wednesday, and that gives me an excuse to weekday drink! Tonight I chose one of our last bottles of Green Fin 2010 California Red Table Wine.

20130123-205039.jpg

I’m a wine lover. Especially when it’s free wine. Blair managed to sneak a bottle or 2 of leftover wine from his brother and sister-in-law’s rehearsal dinner this summer. They are the ones who introduced us to this wine, which they found at Trader Joe’s.

According to my research, this wine goes for about $4/bottle. Yes, please.

I am not a wine snob. I’ll try just about anything. Although I find myself gravitating toward Virginia wines (drink local!), which are always delicious and oh so classy, I have no problem grabbing a cheap bottle of wine from the grocery store.

Green Fin is a sweet red wine blend made entirely with organic grapes. I can’t really tell what’s in the blend, and the label isn’t giving it away. It smells light and fruity, like cherries. It’s smooth and has a very pleasant finish – no bite, no bitterness.

20130123-204532.jpg

This is probably the 4th or 5th bottle of Green Fin that I’ve enjoyed in the past 6 months. It’s such a nice wine to have on the rack when you need wine, but don’t want to open anything expensive. We have a collection of 10 or so bottles that we’re “saving for a special occasion.” But we don’t really know what or when that occasion is.

So until then, I’ll be sipping on some Green Fin. πŸ˜‰

Rating: 🍷🍷🍷- would buy this again (and again)

Check out my opinions of a few other wines and past Wine Wednesdays on my new Reviews page.

What are you drinking tonight?
Can you recommend any other “regular day wines” that are inexpensive and drinkable?

4 thoughts on “Wine Wednesday – Green Fin 2010 Red Table Wine

  1. Pingback: Market Research – 5 Wines Under $5 | She Wines Sometimes

Let's chat!

