October Foodie Penpal Reveal

It’s Foodie Penpals Reveal Day! 🙂

Does anyone else sing “Nudie magazine day! Nudie magazine day!” from that Adam Sandler movie where he goes back to school when they think of FPP reveal day? No? Well, I bet you will next month. You’re welcome.

My October Foodie Penpal was the fabulous Colleen at Secrets from the Cookie Princess. From our very first emails, I knew I was in for a real treat this month. I mean, honestly, anyone who is considered a cookie princess is right up my alley. Because cookies, and cookie bakers, are some of my favorite things in the world.

I had a long day at work, a long drive home, and was feeling a little grumpy and overwhelmed with life. And then I came home to my FPP package! And my day was instantly brightened. I am very sure that receiving mail, whether from a friend or a stranger, releases some powerful brain chemicals that turn frowns upside down.

Here’s what was in my package this month:

20121027-213959.jpg

– Poland Spring Blended Raspberry Water
– Berry Blend Trail Mix
– Funky Monkey MangOJ Fruit Bits
– Nutella & Go! Snack pack
– Lindor Peanut Butter Truffles
– Chocolate Donut Coffee
– Steak Seasoning from Penzey’s Spices
– 1 dozen amazing oatmeal chocolate cinnamon cookies (see her blog for recipe!)
… yes, there is just 1 cookie in the picture. That’s because the other 11 cookies ended up in our bellies before I could take a picture.
– Super cute cupcake liners
– And a doggy bone cookie cutter!

I’m embarrassed to say that we haven’t had a chance to try nearly enough of these goodies yet. Except the cookies. The last one is gone by now, in case you were wondering. As are the truffles. I can’t resist chocolate.

I’ve stashed the trail mix, fruit bits, and nutella snacks in my backpack to take to work this week for snacks. I am sure they will ALL be delicious and am happy to have a break from pretzels and string cheese for midday snacks!

I can’t wait to try the rest of the goodies that Colleen sent to me. She took the time to learn a little bit about me and sent me an entire package of perfect items! I cannot wait for the cookie recipe! And our pups are anxiously awaiting some homemade treats…

Be sure to check out Secrets from the Cookie Princess for amazing recipes for entrees, desserts, and other yummy treats! Once my schedule slows down, I’ve got a list of recipes from her blog that I intend to try.

Thanks again, Colleen! 🙂

Interested in learning more about Foodie Penpals? Click the button below for details and make sure to sign up before November 5!

The Lean Green Bean
2 thoughts on “October Foodie Penpal Reveal

Let's chat!

