How To Be A Good Dog Mom

I’ve only been a dog mom for 18 months or so. I got my feet wet with Sully about a year before that, but didn’t get my very own little nugget until last spring when Gia needed a home. In the past few years, I’ve learned a thing or 2 about what it takes to earn never ending puppy hugs and kisses.

Dress them up in your love! Seriously, they love this. Look at Gia’s face. She can barely contain her excitement.

20120917-210632.jpg

Be patient. And install a doggie door. Your life will change.

20120917-204931.jpg (Source)

20120917-211010.jpg (Source)

Learn to love all shapes, sizes, and colors. Make dog friends to wear your babies out. Play dates!

20120917-211047.jpg

Give and receive lots of hugs. Lots and lots of hugs.

20120917-211153.jpg

And kisses. Sweet and slobbery.

20120917-211223.jpg

And accept that you no longer have personal space. Or clean furniture. Ever.

20120917-212236.jpg

Yes, this is a shameless post about our baby girls. I think I speak for both Blair and I when I say our lives would be miserable without the endless love we receive. Coming home to their wagging tails and wiggling butts is one of the best feelings in the world.

Maybe we can get another one… 😉

6 thoughts on “How To Be A Good Dog Mom

  1. love it and I cracked up at this…. TInsley was jealous she didn’t get in on the pictures, but she said she’d have to spend more time with Gia and Sully in order to make the “cut” and she understood that! 🙂

    • Awww! Poor Tins. She does need to spend more time with them, but she’ll always have a place in our hearts! She was so close to making the cut, but all you could see was her butt and your feet, so I left it out haha. Sorry nug! Give her a hug for me.

Let's chat!

