Wines That Rock! [insert air guitar solo]

Confession: I fell in love with a shopaholic. Most of the time it works in my favor (e.g. thoughtful gifts, little surprises, pretty house). He’s a habitual Woot! checker. If you don’t know, it’s a daily deal site that sometimes has cool stuff. At some point last year, he saw a trio of wines called Wines That Rock, which are the official wines of rock ‘n roll.

20120910-184842.jpg

20120910-184851.jpg
That’s a pretty big claim. We weren’t disappointed! These were delish.

We started with Pink Floyd ‘The Dark Side of the Moon’ Cabernet Sauvignon. Yum! I love cabernet sauvignons, and for some reason I didn’t expect much out of this one. Thank goodness I was wrong. Also, it was strong! Okay, maybe not. Maybe I was just dehydrated and underfed. Regardless, I felt the effects of this booze reallllly quickly. Like, a glass and a half quickly.

If you know me, you know that sometimes, under the perfect storm conditions, there is a tiny, microscopic chance that I’ll get “emotional” when I drink red wine. If you don’t know me, I’m super cool and never get too drunk too fast. I’m a tank – so much fun.

Blair handles me well when I get like this. I’m pretty sure I asked him to propose no less than 8 times, whined about being afraid of job applications and interviews, and threatened him with physical harm.

20120910-195638.jpg

I mean, come on. He probably said something that warranted this response.

Anyway, back to the wine.

20120910-195821.jpg

How great are these chalk board wine glasses?! We love them! Thanks, Jenny!

20120910-200028.jpg
We paired this wine with extra dark Brix chocolate. Mmmmmmmmmm!

After a few hours, we opened the Grateful Dead ‘Steal Your Face’ red wine blend. I’ll be honest, it was good. Not as good as the Cabernet, but still pretty darn good. Blair had most of this bottle, because at this point I was sleepy. His cousin and baby A stopped by for a visit – yay! We love them both and it’s always a pleasure when we can spend some time together.

20120910-201945.jpg
I eventually fell asleep, and Blair was a good sport. Most things I get “emotional” about are ridiculous. But, in my defense, I’ve been stressing all week about school and my future. And I haven’t cried in like… months. So it was overdue, right?

Luckily, Sunday morning was back to normal. We made toast and egg cups and took the pups on a little walk.

And I never punched him. 😉

2 thoughts on “Wines That Rock! [insert air guitar solo]

  1. Pingback: Woohoo! Wine Wednesday! | She Wines Sometimes

Let's chat!

