Grilled Chicken and Veggies + DIY Sneak Peek

Tonight was exactly what we needed. A night off from the gym with time for me to work on Jenny’s birthday gifts and time for Blair to research his stocks and have a cigar before dinner. We threw together a super fresh and simple dinner tonight – mesquite marinated chicken and fresh sweet corn on the grill with balsamic tomatoes on the side.

20120823-215227.jpg

Look at those grill marks!

Look how bright that corn is! It was amazing. Blair grills everything perfectly every time. I’m so lucky!

20120823-215245.jpg

After dinner, I put the finishing touches on Jenny’s birthday gifts. I set a record this year. Her birthday isn’t until early next week, but I already have everything ready to ship! No joke, in the past I’ve been up to a month late on shipping. Not because I’m forgetful, just because sometimes I’m too lazy to find tape and a box. Now the only challenge left is to get to the post office tomorrow – wish me luck!

Quite a few of her surprises are DIY projects that I am so excited for! Once she gets the package, I’ll post more details and pictures. But I don’t want to ruin the surprise! Here’s a sneak peel, though…

20120823-220230.jpg

Crafty, crafty.

I need to find a wrap-up line for these things… Goodnight!

20120823-222457.jpg

“Mom, I need my beauty rest. Please turn out the lights and put your camera away.”

4 thoughts on “Grilled Chicken and Veggies + DIY Sneak Peek

Let's chat!

